缅北禁地

Skip to content
Search 缅北禁地.EDU
Class Schedule

Academic Advisement

Academic Advisement

Sep 2
(Labor Day) - No Classes
Nov 11
(Veteran's Day) - No Classes
Nov 25 to Nov 30
(Thanksgiving Break) - No Classes
Dec 25
(Christmas Day) - No Classes
Jan 1
(New Year's Day) - No Classes

Find Your Advisor

* The Restricted-Entry Programs are: Associate Degree in Nursing, Certified Nursing Assistant, Diagnostic Cardiac Sonography, Medical Assistant, Medical Laboratory Technology, Practical Nursing, Surgical Technology

General Advisement (Academic Advisement Center Staff)

Advisor / TitleAdvisesContact
Nicole Rains
Assistant Manager of Academic Advisement
All programs except restricted, specializes in Criminal Justice, Psychology, Social Work, SociologyOffice: C204E
Phone: (618) 985-2828
Ext. 8101
Email: Nicole.Rains@jalc.edu
Hilary Johnson
Academic Advisor
All programs except restricted, specializes in Education, AA, ASOffice: C204D
Phone: (618) 985-2828
Ext. 8459

Email: Hilary.Johnson@jalc.edu
Dennis Kellerman
Advisor/Counselor/Recruiter
All programs except restricted, specializes in all applied technology programs, Computer Forensics, Computer Information Systems, Cyber-Security/Information AssuranceOffice: C207C
Phone: (618) 985-2828
Ext. 8478
Email: Dennis.Kellerman@jalc.edu
Michelle Hamlin
Academic Advisor
All programs except restricted, specializes in Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Engineering, Pre-Professional Programs, PhysicsOffice: C204B
Phone: (618) 985-2828
Ext. 8142

Email: Michelle.Hamlin@jalc.edu
Jodie Hines
Academic Advisor
All programs except restricted, specializes in Business and Criminal JusticeOffice: C204C
Phone: (618) 985-2828
Ext. 8563

Email: Jodie.Hines@jalc.edu
Amanda Shelby
Academic Advisor
Athletes, all programs except restrictedOffice: C206B
Phone: (618) 985-2828
Ext. 8591
Email: Amanda.Shelby@jalc.edu

Back to Top of Page

Specialty Advisement

Back to Top of Page

Dual Credit

AdvisorAdvisesContact
Abby PorterDual credit & early college high school students/all programs except restrictedPhone: (618) 985-2828
Ext. 8276

Email: Abby.Porter@jalc.edu

Back to Top of Page

Student Services

AdvisorAdvisesContact
Adrienne Barkley-GiffinAll programs except restrictedPhone: (618) 985-2828
Ext. 8522
Email: Adrienne.Barkley@jalc.edu
Beth StephensAll programs except restrictedPhone: (618) 985-2828
Ext. 8237
Email: Beth.Stephens@jalc.edu
Kaylee SmithAll programs except restrictedPhone: (618) 985-2828
Ext. 8509
Email: Kaylee.Smith@jalc.edu

Back to Top of Page

Student Success Center

AdvisorAdvisesContact
Nikki BrooksTRIO & DSS students/non-TRIO & non-DSS students/all programs except restrictedPhone: (618) 985-2828
Ext. 8516
Email: Nikki.Brooks@jalc.edu
Wayne AydtTRiO students only/all programs except restrictedPhone: (618) 985-2828
Ext. 8306
Email: Wayne.Aydt@jalc.edu
Reba OurunTRiO students only/all programs except restrictedPhone: (618) 985-2828
Ext. 8410
Email: Reba.Ourun@jalc.edu
Faith MatzkerTRIO students only/all programs except restrictedPhone: (618) 985-2828
Ext. 8259
Email: Faith.Matzker@jalc.edu
Janelle HortonTRIO & DSS students/non-TRIO & non-DSS students/all programs except restrictedPhone: (618) 985-2828
Ext. 8259
Email: Janelle.Horton@jalc.edu

Back to Top of Page

Testing Services (Restricted Programs)

AdvisorAdvisesContact
Christy McBrideRestricted allied health programs (pre-accepted)Phone: (618) 985-2828
Ext. 8496
Email: Christy.Mcbride@jalc.edu
Alisha CraddockRestricted allied health programs (pre-accepted)Phone: (618) 985-2828
Ext. 8617
Email: Alisha.Craddock@jalc.edu
Ariella GomezRestricted allied health programs (accepted)Phone: (618) 985-2828
Ext. 8247
Email: Ariella.Gomez@jalc.edu
Josh CannonRestricted allied health programs (pre-accepted)Phone: (618) 985-2828
Ext. 8588
Email: Joshua.Cannon@jalc.edu

Back to Top of Page

Veterans

AdvisorAdvisesContact
Haley RhoadsAll programs except restrictedPhone: (618) 985-2828
Ext. 8311
Email: Haley.Rhoads@jalc.edu

Back to Top of Page

Faculty Advisors and Their Specialties

Allied Health and Public Service

AdvisorAdvises/SpecialtiesContact
Connie RobinsonCosmetologyPhone: (618) 985-2828
Ext. 8242
Email: Connie.Robinson@jalc.edu
Kim SwinfordDental AssistingPhone: (618) 985-2828
Ext. 8690
Email: Kim.Swinford@jalc.edu
Karen KasbanDiagnostic Medical SonographyPhone: (618) 985-2828
Ext. 8622
Email: Karen.Kasban@jalc.edu
Leslie McKenzieEmergency Medical Technician and Emergency Medical ServicesPhone: (618) 985-2828
Ext. 8060
Email: Leslie.Mckenzie@jalc.edu
Valarie ShawInterpreter PreparationPhone: (618) 985-2828
Ext. 8456
Email: Valarie.Shaw@jalc.edu
Marilyn ToliverEarly Childhood AASPhone: (618) 985-2828
Ext. 8468
Email: Marilyn.Toliver@jalc.edu

Back to Top of Page

Applied Technologies

AdvisorAdvises/SpecialtiesContact
Wayne GriffithAgriculturePhone: (618) 985-2828
Ext. 8055
Email: Wayne.Griffith@jalc.edu
Grover MaysWeldingPhone: (618) 985-2828
Ext. 8345
Email: Grover.Mays@jalc.edu
Bart PulliamConstruction ManagementPhone: (618) 985-2828
Ext. 8637
Email: Bart.Pulliam@jalc.edu
Joseph RoachAuto Collision Technology and Automotive Service TechnologyPhone: (618) 985-2828
Ext. 8445
Email: Joseph.Roach@jalc.edu
Brennan StoverCriminal Justice AASPhone: (618) 985-2828
Ext. 8027
Email: Brennan.Stover@jalc.edu
Jason StutesHeating & Air, and Renewable EnergyPhone: (618) 985-2828
Ext. 8251
Email: Jason.Stutes@jalc.edu

Back to Top of Page

Business, Computer Science and Mathematics

AdvisorAdvises/SpecialtiesContact
Lora HinesAccounting, Business AA, Business ManagementPhone: (618) 985-2828
Ext. 8461
Email: Lora.Hines@jalc.edu
Jason TannerAccounting, Business A.A., Business Management, Business Education, EconomicsPhone: (618) 985-2828
Ext. 8170
Email: Jason.Tanner@jalc.edu

Back to Top of Page

Nursing

AdvisorAdvises/SpecialtiesContact
Heather HampsonPractical NursingPhone: (618) 985-2828
Ext. 8411
Email: Heather.Hampson@jalc.edu
Denise OrrillPractical NursingPhone: (618) 542-9210
Email: Denise.Orrill@jalc.edu
Erin McGuireAssociate Degree NursingPhone: (618) 985-2828
Ext. 8210
Email: Erin.Mcguire@jalc.edu

Back to Top of Page